News:

Check out Braina's new Standalone AI Chat Android App : Chat GPT alternative

Main Menu

[Solved] Custom Commands won't work

Started by Minkey, Mar 03, 2015, 04:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Minkey

Hello I'm a Pro user,

New to the forums here, I tried looking for this but couldn't find an answer. I can't seem to get Briana to open the proper programs at all, after I've supposedly added them to the list of custom commands. When I say "open Trend Micro" for example it just opens the general program list in the
"Main Computer > OS (C:) > Program Files (x86)" instead of starting the program like i thought it would.  :-\

Also, I'd like some clarification on some things, just so I've got it "Teach Custom Reply" is how I teach it to respond to something I personally say or type right?

...and teach custom command is where I tell it to open Ebay.com, my documents, or start a game that's on my computer and place the URL or .exe file for it to find and then it's supposed to open that file, go to that website, or start what ever application I want then right??

I'm wondering if its a glitch from the new version of the 1.25 you sent out yesterday??

Anyways, if I've missed something here I apologize, I'm fairly new to this program, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

saurav

@Minkey , Welcome to the Braina Forums.

There are two ways to create custom commands for opening file, programs, folder or website.

1) By using Open Command Creation Wizard
2) By using Custom Commands dialog available in Tools menu.

1) Using Open Command Creation Wizard

To create a custom command using this method, you just need to enter a non-existent open command in Braina which will automatically open the Specify Path dialog as shown in the image below: