News:

You dictate 100 languages including German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Hindi etc. Check all dictation commands: Dictation software commands

Main Menu

"Open calendar" custom command and feature suggestions

Started by DragonMage, Mar 13, 2016, 03:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DragonMage

First of all, I would like to say that I am a Braina Pro user and I like it very much. I have a couple of suggestions for you.

1.) When I ask Braina the date, it displays "Sun 03/13/2016 is today's date." and it verbally speaks "Sun Mar 13 2016" I would like for Sunday to be fully spelled out and for Braina to say Sunday not Sun.

2.) I am in the United States and we use Fahrenheit not Celsius. When I ask about the temperature, could I have it tell me the temperature in Fahrenheit only?

saurav

@DragonMage  Thank you for your valuable suggestions. We have received similar suggestion from other users and we will definitely add the option for selecting the preferred temperature unit in the next update.

DragonMage

I have another suggestion for you. I have Braina's volume set to almost the lowest setting and it still hears itself and will start responding to itself. I do have an internal microphone and don't really want to go out and buy a separate one. Would you have the programmers work on Braina not listening to itself? Please and thank you.

saurav

@DragonMage  You may enable "Voice Command Prefix" option from Settings menu to fix the problem. Note that you will need to speak the prefix each time you want to give voice command.

DragonMage

I have another suggestion/request. Would you enable Braina to open the calendar on my Windows 10 computer? It asks me if it is a file or program. I tell Braina that it is a program and it wants the file path, but the calendar is a Universal Windows App and not a Win32 program so I am unable to determine its file path.

saurav