News:

You dictate 100 languages including German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Hindi etc. Check all dictation commands: Dictation software commands

Main Menu

The AMY project

Started by minMAX, Jan 12, 2016, 02:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

minMAX

Hello guys!

I am new to the whole AI stuff and first of all - braina is amazing. She is exactly what I searched for. I want to create a AI for my home to manage stuff and control things. She is perfect for that. I instantly bought the PRO version after reading about braina and I am more than glad that I did so. I will keep this thread updated every few days to share some stuff I am tinkering around with, and to keep a log on what I learned. I hope that is okay for the admins! Let´s start. (Sorry for my english, I am from austria and we speak german over here) This first log is the sum of my first day with braina. IMPORTANT: I am by NO means a PC pro or even close to it. I am a total noob and started YESTERDAY. So everything I did, I learned in one single day. I don´t want to sound cool, I just want to give you motivation!!

Log entry 1: The birth of Amy

I had some problems to find stuff online about how to do things. It was like doing a puzzle or something like that.

Subject: Change braina´s name.

first step: go to tools -> change braina´s screen name and put something that fits you in the textbox. (I´ve seen a lot jarvis named brainas around and I needed something more personal. I named her Amy. It is a very short name and till now there was no confusion with the recognition.) Now the name in the chatbox has changed.

Second step: i wanted to not only change the chat name, but to "turn braina into Amy". Open the custom command section and add four new commands:

1: what is your name
2: what is your name?
3: what's your name
4: what s your name

set the commands to: clear your reply and echo I am Amy. echo an artificially intelligent virtual personal assistant software.